Falling in love with wedding photography

I’m one of those people who follows, likes, pins, and generally seeks out and admires wedding photography. I have liked so many wedding photographers on Facebook, my feed is practically consumed by them – from all over the U.S. I see the sneak peeks photographers post in the days after the celebration and eagerly click through their albums, loving every minute of it.

One of those photographers is Caroline Winn – who I reached out to via email and was super nice and took time out to meet me for coffee and tell me about her journey. This past Saturday, she let me come along and assist/second shoot Peter & Danielle’s wedding at the Exchange Conference Center in Boston. It was my first experience with wedding photography, and let me just say…..LOVE! It was a busy, long, tiring, on-your-feet all day kind of day, but one of the ones where when you get home you can’t go to sleep because you’re still jazzed!

The day started out in Charlestown, where Caroline had me take another angle on the first look. After that we did portraits at Monument Park, and later headed to the ECC for the ceremony, where I shot down the aisle following Danielle’s entrance.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I learned so much thanks to Caroline, and Danielle & Peter who were so happy and in love – thank you for letting me be a part of your wedding day!

It’s so exciting to see such a special day come to life in photographs that will be family keepsakes. I can’t wait for my next opportunity!

Leave a Reply

