Katie & Phil – Borderland State Park Engagement Session

Last Sunday I got to go back to Borderland State Park in Easton for this engagement with Katie & Phil and it was AWESOME! Not only did I take more pictures of a fun couple in front of those gorgeous wooden doors, Katie & Phil were so fun and easy going (as I’m sure you can tell). Katie would start laughing, which would make Phil start laughing and then I’d be cracking up behind my camera.

These two teachers tie the knot July 1 at Saphire Estates. That’s right, I get to shoot with them again in less than a year – score! Thanks you two for a great session! Katie said at the end “I really wasn’t looking forward to this, but it ended up being fun!” Best compliment. Normal people aren’t used to being in front of the camera, posing and being affectionate and that I helped make them comfortable and the session was enjoyable means I did my job. That’s what the engagement session is all about!

Enough blathering – on to the photos!

Leave a comment